What time are the Christmas NBA games today? TV schedule, channels, streaming for Saturday

Christmas Day serves as one of the marquee moments of the NBA regular season schedule.

Every year, the league’s best teams and biggest superstars battle it out on the Christmas Day stage and this year is no exception.

With a lengthy list of star players like Trae Young, Jayson Tatum, Giannis Antetokounmo, LeBron James, Anthony Davis, Russell Westbrook, Kevin Durant, James Harden, Stephen Curry, Devin Booker, Chris Paul, Luka Doncic and Donovan Mitchell set to take the floor, you won’t want to miss a second of the action.

Below, you can find tip-off times and how to watch each NBA Christmas Day game.

NBA League Pass: Sign up to unlock live out-of-market games (7-day free trial)

What time are the NBA Christmas Day games?

(Getty Images)
https://images.daznservices.com/di/library/sporting_news/d5/11/trae-young-getty-060221-ftrjpg_1h6pp6g95f96f1ebf8s8osyts4.jpg”>

Knicks vs. Hawks

Time: 12:00 PM ET | 9:00 AM PT

Location: Madison Square Garden, New York, NY

Channel: ESPN

Live stream: Watch ESPN | fuboTV

Young returns to Madison Square Garden for the first time since the 2021 NBA Playoffs, where he became one of New York’s most hated villains.

Bucks vs. Celtics

Time: 2:30 PM ET | 11:30 AM PT

Location: FiservForum, Milwaukee, WI

Channel: ABC

Live stream: Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The Bucks and the Celtics have had some battles in recent years and on the Christmas Day stage, don’t expect anything different. Just two weeks ago, Tatum went for a season-high 42 points against Milwaukee, so Antetokounmpo will be looking for revenge.

Suns vs. Warriors

Time: 5:00 PM ET | 2:00 PM PT

Location: Footprint Center, Phoenix, AZ

Channel: ABC

Live stream: Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The Suns and Warriors have been the two best teams in the NBA all season and on the league’s brightest regular season stage, we’ll get to see them go head-to-head for the third time after splitting the season-series to this point. Stephen Curry and Draymond Green against Chris Paul, Devin Booker and Deandre Ayton… you won’t want to miss this.

Lakers vs. Nets

Time: 8:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM PT

Location: STAPLES Center, Los Angeles, CA

Channel: ESPN

Live stream: Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The main event. LeBron versus KD. Russ and AD versus Harden. Many anticipated this being a potential NBA Finals preview at the start of the season and although things haven’t gone to plan for the Lakers just yet, there is no shortage of star power here.

Jazz vs. Mavericks

Time: 10:30 PM ET | 7:30 PM PT

Location: Vivint Arena, Salt Lake City, Utah

Channel: ESPN

Live stream: Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The nightcap is worth staying up for. Doncic and Kristaps Porzingis take on Mitchell and Rudy Gobert. Two of the league’s most electrifying scorers and two of the league’s best shot-blocking big men. This has all the makings of a potential playoff matchup down the line.

NBA schedule for 2021-22

After a truncated season in 2020-21, the NBA has returned to its standard 82-game format for the 2021-22 campaign, which is the league’s 75th anniversary season.

Here are some key dates for the 2021-22 NBA season:

Source: Read Full Article