Farmers Insurance Open 2021: Tee times, TV channel, live stream, prize money

Golf: Woods and son have the same swing style

The Farmers Insurance Open will give the players an early look at the Torrey Pines course, which will also host the US Open in June. Marc Leishman arrives as the defending champion after his one-shot victory over Jon Rahm last year. Rory McIlroy has finished in the top five in this event in the last two years and is keen to impress again, saying: “It’s great to be back.”

He added: “Looking ahead to June and the US Open here as well, it will be nice to at least have it fresh in the memory for then, too.

“I think it’s a wonderful layout for a major championship. It stands up to basically the most elite level of golf that we play, the toughest test we face all year for the most part.

“I’m not really going to be thinking about what they’re going to do (with the course set-up in June) because I just have to play the golf course that’s in front of me this week.

“I would expect the rough to be up a little bit more and the greens to be a little bit firmer, a little more premium on accuracy that week than maybe there is this week, but it’s not as if you’re not trying to hit the fairways this week either.

“If I can go out and play well and shoot three good scores on the South this week, it will give me some confidence going into June.”

How To Watch Farmers Insurance Open 2021

Live coverage will be shown by Sky Sports Golf in the UK.

Existing customers can stream the golf via the Sky Go app, however, non-subscription holders can also tune in.

Sky Sports passes are available through NOW TV to watch the tournament.

Farmers Insurance Open 2021 Tee Times

(USA unless stated, all times local, -8hrs from GMT)

Starting at hole 1

09:00 Matt Jones (Aus), Anirban Lahiri (Ind), Alexander Noren (Swe), Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk, Tim Wilkinson (Nzl)

09:10 Harry Higgs, Tom Hoge, Kyoung-Hoon Lee (Kor), Hunter Mahan, Ryan Moore, Scott Stallings

09:20 Charles Howell III, Satoshi Kodaira (Jpn), Scott Piercy, Robert Streb, Kevin Streelman, Kevin Tway

09:30 Cameron Champ, Tyler Duncan, Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Sung-Jae Imn (Kor), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Carlos Ortiz (Mex)

09:40 Chris Baker, Adam Hadwin (Can), Bo Hoag, Justin Suh, Erik van Rooyen (Rsa), Michael Gellerman

09:50 Joseph Bramlett, Sebastian Cappelen (Den), Doug Ghim, Nelson Ledesma (Arg), Kyle Mendoza, Rafael Campos (Pur)

10:00 Cameron Davis (Aus), Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Beau Hossler, John Huh, Maverick McNealy, Xinjun Zhang (Chn)

10:10 Sam Burns, Luke List, Jamie Lovemark, Matthew NeSmith, Robby Shelton, J. J. Spaun

10:20 Tony Finau, Svn-Woo Kim (Kor), Martin Laird (Sco), Pat Perez, Brandt Snedeker, Gary Woodland

10:30 Harris English, J. B. Holmes, Phil Mickelson, Ryan Palmer, Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth

10:40 Rickie Fowler, Max Homa, Keith Mitchell, Patrick Reed, Steve Stricker, Bubba Watson

10:50 James Hahn, Charley Hoffman, Seung-Yul Noh (Kor), Henrik Norlander (Swe), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Doc Redman

11:00 Rhein Gibson (Aus), Michael Gligic (Can), Rob Oppenheim, Chase Seiffert, Tain Lee, Cameron Young

Starting at hole 10

09:00 Scott Brown, Chesson Hadley, Patrick Rodgers, Scottie Scheffler, Aaron Baddeley (Aus), Matthew Every

09:10 Scott Harrington, Sepp Straka (Aut), Brian Stuard, Cameron Tringale, Jhonattan Vegas (Ven), Will Zalatoris

09:20 Jason Day (Aus), Dylan Frittelli (Rsa), Jason Kokrak, Marc Leishman (Aus), Jon Rahm (Spa), Cameron Smith (Aus)

09:30 Russell Knox (Sco), Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Adam Scott (Aus), Jimmy Walker, Matthew Wolff

09:40 K. J. Choi (Kor), Denny McCarthy, Cameron Percy (Aus), Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Camilo Villegas (Col), John Senden (Aus)

09:50 Mark Anderson, Brandon Hagy, Kramer Hickok, Ty Strafaci, Jim Knous, Jared du Toit (Can)

10:00 Bronson Burgoon, Will Gordon, Kelly Kraft, Rory Sabbatini (Svk), Kyle Stanley, Andres Gonzales

10:10 Wyndham Clark, Joel Dahmen, Lucas Glover, Fabian Gomez (Arg), Talor Gooch, Peter Malnati

10:20 Jason Dufner, Billy Horschel, Grayson Murray, J. T. Poston, Ted Potter Jr., Kevin Stadler

10:30 Corey Conners (Can), Lanto Griffin, Viktor Hovland (Nor), Michael Kim, Troy Merritt, Martin Trainer

10:40 David Hearn (Can), Sung-Hoon Kang (Kor), Tom Lewis (Eng), Francesco Molinari (Ita), Nick Watney, Richy Werenski

10:50 Byeong-Hun An (Kor), Hank Lebioda, Danny Lee (Nzl), Andy Ogletree, Harold Varner III, Vincent Whaley

11:00 Ryan Brehm, Kamaiu Johnson, Tyler McCumber, Roger Sloan (Can), Ben Taylor (Eng), Kristoffer Ventura (Nor)

Farmers Insurance Open 2021 Prize Money (top 20)

1. $1,350,000

2. 817,500

3. 517,500

4. 367,500

5. 307,500

6. 271,875

7. 253,125

8. 234,375

9. 219,375

10. 204,375

11. 189,375

12. 174,375

13. 159,375

14. 144,375

15. 136,875

16. 129,375

17. 121,875

18. 114,375

19. 106,875

20. 99,375

Source: Read Full Article