Formula E live stream: How to watch Berlin E Prix, race calendar, TV channel and championship standings

Formula E returns to action on Wednesday to kick-off its relentless run to complete the 2019/20 season, with six races in nine days all taking place under coronavirus-enforced conditions in Berlin.

The German city was initially slated to stage one round of the Formula E season, but with the landscape of the calendar forced to change dramatically following the outbreak of Covid-19, a new schedule was drawn up to create a ‘bio-bubble’ in Berlin where teams and drivers can minimise the risk posed by returning to action.

The series did manage to complete five rounds before the enforced hiatus, producing five different winners that sees Antonio Felix da Costa sit top of the championship standings, having won last time out in Marrakesh more than five months ago.

Download the new Independent Premium app

Sharing the full story, not just the headlines

But back-to-back races on Wednesday and Thursday plus a double-header this weekend will put Da Costa’s advantage to the test, with all other 23 drivers retaining a mathematical chance of clinching the title when the final two races take place at the start of next week.

Da Costa leads the standings by just 11 points going into the sixth round of the season, but with 25 points available for a race win, the Portuguese sits precariously ahead of Mitch Evans, Alexander Sims and Max Guenther, who could all overtake him in just one round.

Here’s everything you need to know about Formula E’s return.

When does Formula E return?

The season resumes on Wednesday 5 August with the first of six consecutive races in Berlin.

When are the remaining races this season?

Wednesday 5 August – Round 6 (6pm-7pm)

Thursday 6 August – Round 7 (6pm-7pm)

Saturday 8 August – Round 8 (6pm-7pm)

Sunday 9 August – Round 9 (6pm-7pm)

Wednesday 12 August – Round 10 (6pm-7pm)

Thursday 13 August – Round 11 (6pm-7pm)

How can I watch it?

Live coverage will be shown across BBC iPlayer, BBC Red Button, the BBC Sport website and Eurosport 2 for all remaining races.

Practice and qualifying take place on the same day as the race, with two practice sessions allocated for rounds six, eight and 10 and one session for the other three rounds, before qualifying and super pole from 2:15pm each day.

Championship standings

1. Antonio Felix da Costa (DS Techeetah) – 67 points

2. Mitch Evans (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) – 56 points

3. Alexander Sims (BMW I Andretti Motorsport) – 46 points

4. Max Guenther (BMW I Andretti Motorsport) – 44 points

5. Lucas Di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) – 38 points

6. Stoffel Vandoorne (Mercedes-Benz EQ) – 38 points

7. Edoardo Mortara (Rokit Venturi Racing) – 32 points

8. Jean=Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah) – 31 points

9. Oliver Rowland (Nissan E.Dams) – 30 points

10. Sam Bird (Envision Virgin Racing) – 29 points

Source: Read Full Article