Formula One: Valtteri Bottas beats Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton to pole position at Eifel Grand Prix

Red Bull’s Alexander Albon qualified fifth, with Renault team-mates Daniel Ricciardo and Esteban Ocon sixth and seventh respectively.

Britain’s Lando Norris will line up eighth for McLaren, with team-mate Carlos Sainz 10th and Sergio Perez in between for Racing Point.

German super-sub Nico Hulkenberg, called in as a late replacement for the unwell Lance Stroll at Racing Point, will line up last on the grid.

One place ahead of him, in 19th, will be Alfa Romeo’s Kimi Raikkonen, making a record 323rd start – one more than retired Brazilian Rubens Barrichello. 


Source: Read Full Article