NRL competition moves to south-east Queensland for at least a month

For our free coronavirus pandemic coverage, learn more here.

The NRL is on Wednesday set to relocate as many as 12 teams to Queensland in a desperate bid to keep the competition alive.

The ARL Commission is locked in a meeting on Sunday afternoon, with all clubs set to be told they will be required to move to south-east Queensland for at least a month.

As many as 12 non-Queensland NRL teams will head to the Sunshine State for at least a month from Wednesday.Credit:NRL Photos

It remains unclear whether the Storm and Cowboys will also move from their respective Melbourne and Townsville bases to join the rest of the competition in south-east Queensland.

More to come

Sports news, results and expert commentary. Sign up for our Sport newsletter.

Most Viewed in Sport

Source: Read Full Article