Arsenal fans fume as Andre Onana beats Bukayo Saka in Ballon d’Or voting

Arsenal fans have been left livid at the Ballon d'Or voting as Manchester United's shot-stopper Andre Onana was voted ahead of Gunners superstar Bukayo Saka.

Onana, who has experienced a shaky start to life at the Red Devils, finished 23rd in the 2023 Ballon dOr. And the Cameroonian was ranked one spot above Saka – who finished 24th.

Gunners fans were livid at the decision, and they took to social media to vent their anger. One fan shared on X, formerly known as Twitter: "Sorry they’ve put who ahead of Saka?"

READ MORE: Ballon d'Or result leaked by barber who cut Messi's hair for ceremony in Paris

READ MORE: Journalist who helps decide Ballon d’Or submits strange votes every single year

  • Create a winning approach on the tactics board, incorporating modern systems and positional innovations to deliver big victories on the pitch.
  • Master the transfer market, using new ways to craft a dream squad capable of winning titles.
  • Level up your players on the training field and turn your contenders into champions.

£39.99 (PS5), £40.49 (PC)

"I am quite shocked but I mean, he did get to the UCL final last season Only God knows how he became so bad at Manchester United," a second responded. While a third said: "Lock off this whole award show, Onana finished higher than Saka and Musiala!"

"Onana ranked above Saka and Odegaard, lol," a fourth said. And another added: "No way Onana is ahead of Saka for the Ballon d'Or…"

What do you think of Andre Onana finishing above Bukayo Saka? Let us know in the comments section

Lionel Messi is set to win his eighth Ballon d'Or on Monday evening, with the Argentine superstar finally getting his hands on the World Cup last December.

The Argentine superstar has since left PSG and joined Inter Miami, where he has been a revelation across the pond. Messi has pipped Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe to the post, with the duo expected to finish 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Football fans have been critical of the decision, with many claiming the award should have gone to either Haaland or Mbappe.

Source: Read Full Article