Copa America schedule 2021: Complete dates, times, TV channels to watch every game in USA

If the lead-up is any indication, we’re in for an eventful 2021 Copa America, the regional championship for South American nations.

The 47th edition of the world’s longest-running soccer tournament was originally scheduled to be in 2020 in Colombia and Argentina, but it was pushed by a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic and it also moved to a new host country just two weeks before.

Recent political protests and unrest ruled out Colombia, while Argentina had to withdraw due to a COVID-19 surge in the country. That opened the door for Brazil’s government to step in to host, though that nation is also dealing with its own pandemic problems, leading to public opposition to the event including from Brazil’s own national team players. After early reports that the Brazilian players would boycott the event, the tournament will move forward.

Just one day before the tournament opener, Venezuela announced it was calling up emergency replacement players after 12 members of the Venezuelan delegation tested positive for COVID-19. A report in Bolivia claimed that national team is also dealing with positive cases.

How to watch Copa America 2021 matches in USA

FOX will broadcast all 28 matches in English on FOX, FS1 and FS2.

Univision will carry Spanish-language coverage of all 28 matches across its network of channels: Univision, UniMas, TUDN and Galavision. Matches will also be available online via for authenticated TUDN subscribers.

All the Copa America matches are also available to stream in Englisj and Spanish via fuboTV (free 7-day trial) .

Copa America schedule 2021

Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14

Thursday, June 17

Friday, June 18

Sunday, June 20

Monday, June 21

Wednesday, June 23

Thursday, June 24

Sunday, June 27

Monday, June 28

Friday, July 2 (Quarterfinals)

Saturday, July 3 (Quarterfinals)

Monday, July 5 (Semifinal)

Tuesday, July 6 (Semifinal)

Friday, July 9 (3rd Place)

Saturday, July 10 (Final)

Copa America 2021: Tournament Format

The 10 South American member nations will start in a group stage with eight teams moving on to a single-elimination knockout phase starting at the quarterfinal stage.

Group Stage: The 10 teams are split up into two groups of five. After round-robin play, the top four finishers in each group advance to the quarterfinals.

Knockout Stage: The single-elimination knockouts begin with the quarterfinals. The four teams qualifying from Group A will face the four teams advancing from Group B with respective top seeds facing the lowest seeds in the opposite group: 1A vs. 4B, 1B vs. 4A, 2A vs. 3B, 2B vs. 3A.

Source: Read Full Article